YELP REVIEWS

Janayia S. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 5/22/2018

Roxy is AMAZING I loveeeeee her work. She is the best when it comes to doing eye lashes. I love the shop and everyone is super nice, I recommend everyone to come here!

 

D N. - Manhattan, NY

5.0 star rating 5/2/2018

Channada is really exceptional at what she does - best wax I've ever received. She is professional, talented,and really friendly and sweet. It's great supporting small business owners like her who are so good at what they do. I highly recommend her!

 

Michelle L. - New York, NY

5.0 star rating 4/29/2018

Great place! Channada makes an awkward experience almost pleasant!  Best part - there was very little redness or bumps for the weeks following. Highly recommend.

Ye L. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 3/24/2018

She's very professional and no pain at all. A pleasant experience with this small wax salon.

 

Kristna K. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 2/24/2018

LOVE!! I just recently relocated to the area from FL, where I was a faithful EWC customer. I automatically started going to the EWC in my new area because it was what I knew. After just two visits, I decided I just didn't like it there. They rushed and didn't do a thorough job. Then I had some financial setbacks and needed to cut back, and waxing was one of those cuts. Funds are back in order now and the 3rd item on my to do list was a Brazilian! It had been two months since my last wax.

I found Amazing Wax on livingsocial. The price was great, the reviews were good, and the location was close. I arrived to my appointment early and Channada was already waiting and ready for me. Her shop is very very clean and fresh.  I'm AA and my hair is very thick and coarse and my skin is sensitive, which is why I wax instead of shaving and using creams. Channada is very knowledgeable and friendly. She explained the difference in her wax from others. Her wax contains beeswax and honey, which helps the skin recover and heal. Very important and good for my sensitive skin.

Channada does not do this line of work just for the money, she does this because it's a passion and she wants to help people. She knows and understand that women need to take of themselves and keep their budgets in line. She got ALL of my areas, eeevvveerrryyything! Most places would charge extra for the lower stomach, side/thigh area, crack...but this is all included at no extra cost. I was afraid this session would hurt since it had been so long. It of course didn't feel amazing but not nearly as painful as other routine visits. Channada did a great job removing the strips quickly, applying pressure, and good conversation. I love that she double checks with both her eyes and hands to make sure all of the hair is removed, and the areas are smooth. I was beyond pleased with my service and will be returning. If you read all of the reviews, you will see they are all consistent because Channanda at Amazing Wax is honestly amazing.

 

Jan F. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 2/8/2018

Least painful waxing ever! Highly recommend.

 

Sarah A. Hermosa - Beach, Los Angeles, CA

5.0 star rating 12/22/2017

The reviews are all true! I'm a veteran at Brazilian waxes and this was the most painless and thorough job I have ever received (in over 10 years). Channada is my new "go to" for waxing. She's friendly, meticulous, and an absolute expert at waxing.

 

Mariana F. - Bethesda, MD

5.0 star rating 11/27/2017

Channada is an amazing professional and made me feel very comfortable. The place is very clean, she is very friendly and the way she performs the waxing is not painful. I got a Brazilian so be fearless and go for it. I bought a Groupon to try this place and I am very pleased with the result. I'll be a returning customer for sure.

 

Michaela G. - Reston, VA

5.0 star rating 11/21/2017

Channada is THE BEST!!! I started going to her about 6 months ago after trying several other wax places in the area and she is amazing.  So quick and very minimal pain.  I go to her on my lunch break and she actually makes getting a Brazilian relaxing and fun!  I've also had a huge decrease in hair growth- I think due to the wax she uses which is an added bonus! 100% recommend Amazing Wax!! Great prices too!

 

Patricia S. - Sandy Hook, CT

5.0 star rating 11/18/2017

Channada is the best! Thorough, knowledgable, and experienced, she works hard to provide the best wax for you. She'll always cater to your needs and makes it the least painful wax experience possible. Been a regular for a while now, highly recommend

 

Caitlin M. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 11/10/2017

I can't believe I forgot to post this review! I went to see Channada during late summer because I needed a last minute wax before a vacation and my normal waxing studio wax entirely booked. Visiting a new aesthetician is always a little nerve wracking (especially for someone who's had VERY bad experiences with waxing in the past), but Channada was great!

I've been getting waxes consistently since 2006, so I know a little bit about what I'm looking for in a wax, and I can tell you that this wax really was AMAZING. Channada was quick, but not rushed; she was thorough; and the smoothness lasted forever. You know how when you leave some waxing studios, and it feels like the there's stubble within two days? Nope - not here!

I don't have anything negative to say about my old studio, but I can't beat Channada's prices, or the convenience of her studio to my new place, so it looks like I'll definitely be switching.

 

Nika G. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 11/2/2017

I have been getting waxed for 16 years and I'm very very particular... she was excellent.  I will definitely be coming back!  Aptly named as it really was an amazing wax.

 

Elyse N. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 10/27/2017

Channada is great! Professional but funny. Makes you super comfortable and is meticulous about getting every last spot without much pain. If you're near Rosslyn she's right by the Metro inside Miracles salon and has appointments during the day which make it easy to swing in during lunch.

 

Lindsay C. - Northeast Washington, Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 10/21/2017

One word. AMAZING! Channada really lives up to the name of her business 'amazing wax'. I previously went to EWC, for my waxing services but as time went on the more unimpressed I became. I came across Channada back in May, when one of my friends posted on Facebook saying the services were very pleasant. I then booked my appointment and have been satisfied every time. I appreciate amazing wax because when you're an entrepreneur, your service, work ethic, and consistency have to be above and beyond. Channada is super sweet and amazing at what she does. I will definitely be a long term client.

 

Candace K. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 10/9/2017

I have been coming faithfully to Channada for about 5 months now and I am loving the results!! Before her I was the "vacation only" waxer but she's made me WANT to get waxed regularly. She's very knowledgeable, professional and making appointments with her are so easy with her online booking the confirmation is instant. She's so sweet and friendly, I recommend her to all my friends and family! Go check her out she's awesome!

 

Lexi C. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 10/6/2017

I've been getting waxes consistently since 2014, i guess you could say i'm a veteran to the Brazilian wax game. i've done, sugaring, wax removal with paper strips, hard wax, soft wax, you name it. I am certainly not shy. There's about 60 waxers all across the east coast that have seen my furry lady bits, and about 5 that are on the west coast. I have very coarse, curly, thick, dark hair - both on my head and pretty much every other place that can be furry. Needless to say, I have lots of experience. So believe me when I say that.......

Channada is a GOD-SEND.

I usually go to see her some time during the work day, as shes right up the street from my office. She can get pretty busy but shes very flexible with her scheduling.

when you get a wax there a few concerns. The pain, the experience of the waxer, the comfort they make you feel, the price and what happens after. I'll break all of these down for you as they relate to Channada.

1) The pain - Listen... you're ripping hair off your crotch. of course it's uncomfy. But I will say that Channada does an excellent job of pulling the strips quickly & with care, as well as applying necessary pressure after strip removal.

2) Waxer Experience - Channada and I have had many conversations while she waxes. She's been doing this for a while, and honestly as someone who's not new to waxing you can definitely tell. I think that's important. You definitely dont want some person whos gonna smear scalding hot wax on you prior to removing your whole vagina on a strip because it's their 6th time waxing and you're just a test dummy. I have had experiences like these. Being burned and then having skin pulled off because of carelessness or inexperience. You don’t have to worry about things like this with Channada. She does a fantastic job.

3) Comfort you feel - Channada is dope. She greets me like she's been taking care of my furry regions for decades!

4) The price - waxing can be pretty expensive. Especially in my case since it's the only option for me. If I shave, I get terrible in grown hairs and I refuse to live in that kind of misery. I think her prices are pretty reasonable. Not to mention, Channada has the punch cards that allow you to receive some discounts after a few visits. Love it! My thing is, I'm gonna come to you anyway! So it's nice that you're gonna give me my seventh service for a reduced price!

5) After The Wax - I think the most annoying thing that can happen to a girl after she's gotten waxed, is going home and realizing that the waxer has missed an eighth of the hair on her vagina. Oh my God nothing pisses me off more. Like honestly, how did you miss this glaring patch of black hair? Then I'm pissed off because since they missed an eighth of the hair, I want an eighth of my money back!

That is NEVER the case with Channada. I broke up with Eurpoean Wax Center because of how thorough Channada is. They honestly just cannot compare. You know your waxer is doing a great job when your boyfriend remarks, and I quote: "wow this is extra good". You cant beat it.

Nobody wants to pay an arm and a leg for a service thats done poorly and by a person with poor customer service. I'm very pleased with Channada's work, and will continue to go to her as long as I live within a 70 mile radius of wherever she is.

 

Sok P. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 10/3/2017

This place is rightfully named because it really is amazing, and so is the owner! I just changed job locations and needed to find a new wax place quick. Lo and behold, I was able to find Amazing Wax just a few blocks away, and now I'm obsessed! Channada is so friendly and makes you feel such at ease. The room is cute, clean, and comfortable, and she does it so quickly. Waxing isn't much of a chore anymore, and is just that monthly necessity on my beauty checklist. Always feeling fresh afterwards!

If you're looking for somewhere that is convenient and a person who makes you feel comfortable then this is the place to go to. Book now!

 

Janet V. - Charlotte, NC

5.0 star rating 9/16/2017

Omgosh! Amazing Wax is great! She makes you feel so comfortable and she is so funny! Great place to come to.

 

Amber B. - Santurce, San Juan, Puerto Rico

5.0 star rating 9/7/2017

Amazing experience. The wax is easy and super bare able for the experience. The price for the first time is great only $35 and be sure to include a good tip. She is open until 7 pm and it is located inside of miracle salon super important for a first time visitor. She helped me though the Brazilian. Due to a horrible last experience, she helped me prepare for the strips and did a mix of hard and soft wax. She noted that she usually uses hard wax but my roots are strong (8 months without waxing) so it didn't break the roots. Loved it and totally worth it. I will be booking my next one here for $50 and it's a steal. Thank you for a great experience.

 

Alexis J. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 8/2/2017   Updated review

My friend and I came in for Brazilian waxes. Channada did an amazing job 'covering all ends' during the service with very little pain. I have been getting Brazilian waxes for a few years now in the DC area and I must say the majority of them are wayyyyy over priced and sometimes not even detailed.

I appreciate her accommodating us last minute and having a fair priced service. With Brazilian waxing it's important to get them back to back when needed but sometimes shelling out $75 every 4-6 weeks can get pricey. I'm excited to return and continue on a regimen that I am able to maintain and afford.

4.0 star rating 6/23/2017  Previous review

My friend and I came in for Brazilian waxes. Channada did an amazing job 'covering all ends' during the service with very little pain. I have been getting Brazilian waxes for a few years now in the DC area and I must say the majority of them are wayyyyy over priced and sometimes not even detailed.

I appreciate her accommodating us last minute and having a fair priced service. With Brazilian waxing it's important to get them back to back when needed but sometimes shelling out $75 every 4-6 weeks can get pricey. I'm excited to return and continue on a regimen that I am able to maintain and afford

 

Kal L. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 7/31/2017

I'm fairly new to the waxing game so I stumbled across Amazing Wax by chance. Let me tell you, Channada will NOT disappoint!

She has been waxing for years so she's very knowledgeable on the subject. Her private studio is clean, bright, and hygienic. She was very patient with me as I squirmed. She's thorough and very professional. Don't forget to ask about the loyalty card!

I've been to her studio twice but I think I found my favorite waxer! See you next time Channada!

 

Korrie M. - Wenonah, NJ

5.0 star rating 7/18/2017

I've been going here for three months. It truly is amazing, I'll never go anywhere else!!! If you're looking for a wax in the northern Virginia area I STRONGLY recommend going here. The price is unbeatable and the service is amazing. Channada is so sweet and really cares about your experience.

The studio is so nice and private I feel like I'm in a spa. At first I was nervous about my Brazilian but now I really look forward to going. It's relaxing and she is so enjoyable to talk to.

SOOOO HAPPY I found this place!!

 

Asha M. - Suitland, Suitland, MD

5.0 star rating 7/10/2017

This was my first time getting a Brazilian wax and Channada made it the best 1st time experience. She was very quick with her QUALITY work. I only spent an hour in the shop for both a half leg wax and a Brazilian. I walked in not knowing what to expect but it wasn't bad at all. Yes it did hurt because it was my 1st time. Definitely recommend this shop to everybody because of the great prices, and great community service. This is my new shop. Very pleased.

 

Ann G. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 7/8/2017

I came across Amazing Wax while looking for a waxing studio closer to where I live. And wow... this is one of the best Brazilians I've ever had! Gentle, quick and thorough. Channada has an amazing eye for detail, and you won't leave with odd hairs sticking out here and there - her attitude is perfection. The place is spotless. No double dipping - obviously. She also very friendly and professional and makes you feel relaxed.

(P.S. Amazing Wax is only a few minutes walk from Rosslyn Metro)

 

Ali B. - Boston, MA

5.0 star rating 7/6/2017

I had a great experience at Amazing Wax! The location is very convenient - just a minute's walk away from the Rosslyn metro stop - and the service was wonderful. The studio was incredibly clean and the price was on-point! Most other salons in this area charge 20-30$ more for the same waxing services!

Channada was attentive and sweet. She made me feel very comfortable and relaxed and I loved that I could make an appointment online! I highly recommend trying Amazing Wax!

 

Mona H. - Suitland, MD

5.0 star rating 6/17/2017

First and foremost, I have never had a Brazilian wax, so I was absolutely terrified. However, as soon as I met Channada and expressed my concerns, she made me feel better immediately. She warned me that this waxing experience will be the most painful because the number of hairs I have in each follicle from shaving and it being my first time. She assured me that future waxes will be less painful due to less hair in each follicle assuming I go to her once a month without shaving in between.

She got the painful part over with first and did everything she could to make it as least painful as possible. She pulled my skin tight as she pulled the wax strip. She lightly tapped my other skin after pulling the strip as a distraction from the pain. She made sure to talk the entire time to distract me from the pain. She was extremely gentle for someone that is ripping hairs from your lady bits.

Additionally, everything is very clean and Channada does a great job sanitizing everything. Her space is also very relaxing which makes it an even better experience.

I am so glad I found Amazing Wax and will be coming here monthly for a Brazilian because Channada is an angel!

 

Kate N.- Philadelphia, PA

5.0 star rating 6/17/2017

Channanda does an amazing job! She is professional, efficient and detail oriented. She's one of the best waxers I've been to! I highly recommend trying her out (especially with the new customer pricing she offers). Her studio is inside of miracles salon in Arlington, VA and was easily accessible by metro.

 

D H. - Burlington, VT

5.0 star rating 5/16/2017

Channada is AMAZING!!! She very quick and the services here are top notch. She is really friendly and explains the entire process while making you comfortable and at ease. I usually go during my lunch break which is 30mins max. I’m in and out in about 15-20mins everytime!!

 

Alyxandra S. - Anaheim, CA

5.0 star rating 5/13/2017

Talk about amazing! I recently visit Channada at her new wax studio located inside Miracle Salon. The whole experience was great. She's very attentive, very quick, and very thorough. My Brazilian wax was virtually painless and I was in and out in  30min. She uses both hard and soft wax and doesn't double dip. The location is very accessible with plenty of street parking and it's close to the Rosslyn metro. I would highly recommend people coming to see her!

 

Maggie S. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 5/12/2017

Channada is hands-down the best waxer I have ever come across. I have extremely sensitive, pale skin and coarse, thick hair that is prone to ingrown hairs. For years, I have struggled with the hair in my bikini area- my skin is too sensitive to shave, and I've had some horrific experiences with other waxers, which always led me back to shaving. With Channada, I will never shave again!

She is extremely knowledgeable about her craft and educates her clients on the process, aftercare, and anything else you are curious about. She even drew me a picture to explain growth patterns to me on my first visit. Her space is cute, quiet, and she is meticulous about cleanliness and safety. She is also FAST. I have a LOT of hair and after the first visit, it's only taken about 20 minutes for a full Brazilian plus a little extra on my thighs and stomach. She is very thorough as well in terms of hair removal. She works in a pattern that alternates more/less sensitive areas to minimize pain, and her price is LOW. She charges about two-thirds of the salon that I work at. Her services are so amazing I would pay triple what she charges. If she moved to California, I'd fly out every six weeks just to get waxed. She never pushes other services or makes me feel anything other than comfortable and taken care of. Besides her skill, she is just a genuinely warm and wonderful human being. We chat throughout the service, and it distracts from discomfort and I love getting to know her more with each visit. You can tell she cares a lot about her clients. I followed her from Express Waxing, where I found her through her great reviews there. I have recommended her to three people, one who was a terrified first-time waxer, and 2 who were experienced, and all have agreed that she's the best and are now regular clients.

I'm so excited that she's going into business for herself, she has seriously improved my life! Book with her and you will NOT regret it. Channada, you are amazing!

 

Julia S. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 5/8/2017

Channada is amazing! I have gotten brazilians done by so many different people over the years and no one compares to Channada. She is so nice, so professional, and gives flawless results. I followed her from her old place when she opened her own waxing studio. At this point I cannot imagine going to see anyone else.

 

Katherine S. - Fairfax, VA

5.0 star rating 5/6/2017

Come see Channada! She is AMAZING! She recently opened her own spot, so I followed her from her last one. She is worth the follow!

Her studio is clean and bright. She practices clean and hygienic waxing- no chance of contamination. Only way to go to stay safe and clean.

Channada is friendly and professional. She is a great person, and I'm so proud of her for opening her own spot. Schedule an appointment and come see her! She's AMAZING!

A P. - Fort Washington, MD

5.0 star rating 4/28/2017

Channada is amazing! If you never waxed before or had a bad experience with other companies, she is your right hand girl!  She is very caring and when you sit with her during your service, you can tell she loves what she do! She is quick with her work but perfection is key. You won't feel like a number like other places where they try getting you out of there in 10-15 minutes! Thank you for being flexible as well! I scheduled myself for a 5:15 appointment and she was able to get me in earlier as well! I am most definitely coming back!

 

Lori L. - Suitland, Suitland, MD

5.0 star rating 4/27/2017

I had a perfect wax today!!! At Amazing Wax located at 1501 Wilson Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209 inside of Miracles hair salon (across from Wells Fargo bank). My waxer’s name was Channanda.

I usually go to European Wax Center in Pentagon City with Dejane (don't kill me on the spelling girl), in which I've always received great service from her 15-20mins and done.

Today I decided to look for another place simply because I didn't want to spend $50 at EWC today. Even though I love them.

Channada was very nice extremely grateful for me choosing to support her small business. She took her time to make sure every inch was clean about 25-30 mins. I can't wait for my next visit with her. Her genuine gratitude plus outstanding work makes me definitely return and spread the word to everyone! Support her support her.

First wax 50% off. She also has the 5th or 6th wax 50% off as well. Thank you Channada!!

-Lori

Love her spot!!!

Love her spot!!!

Love her spot!!!

 

Teran N. - Everett, WA

5.0 star rating 4/22/2017

Channada. Was so nice and she did an amazing job with Brazilian wax. The place is so clean and she makes you feel so comfortable. She also very quick.

 

Wanda H. - Sterling, VA

5.0 star rating 4/10/2017

.. the best waxing I have ever had!  Professional, very clean and her technique is painless and quick.. everything you want in hair removal service.

 

Maria K. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 4/3/2017

Go see Channada! I just got a Brazilian wax and leg wax by her and she is the Best! I have been waxing for a long time and she is by far the best I've had. She is clean, courteous and has great technique to minimize pain. I highly recommend her.

 

Vannika Y. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 3/30/2017

I love this place and Channada so much. Channada is the most attentive, caring, and pleasant person to have during a relatively uncomfortable experience. I usually just get my eyebrows and face waxed but recently I got a brazillian and my legs waxed here too.

The place is small, but very clean, cozy, and relaxing. There is no double dipping, and everything is spotless in the rooms. Channada is very patient with clients to do as thorough of a job as possible, but she's also very quick to minimize the amount of pain. She's given me great tips for exfoliating and caring for my skin.

Honestly, waxing is painful, but this was my least painful experience, and Channada and I chat the entire time to help me not focus on the awkward situation. She tries to make you feel as relaxed as possible and talks you through the wax.

I've come here many times and had wonderful experiences all times. She is my go to for waxing! In terms of price point, it's very fair in the area and she even gives 20% off first time customers!

I've definitely been turned to a regular here.

 

Kristna K. - Orlando, FL

5.0 star rating 2/24/2018

LOVE!! I just recently relocated to the area from FL, where I was a faithful EWC customer. I automatically started going to the EWC in my new area because it was what I knew. After just two visits, I decided I just didn't like it there. They rushed and didn't do a thorough job. Then I had some financial setbacks and needed to cut back, and waxing was one of those cuts. Funds are back in order now and the 3rd item on my to do list was a Brazilian! It had been two months since my last wax. I found Amazing Wax on livingsocial. The price was great, the reviews were good, and the location was close. I arrived to my appointment early and Channada was already waiting and ready for me. Her shop is very clean and fresh.  I'm AA and my hair is very thick and coarse and my skin is sensitive, which is why I wax instead of shaving and using creams. Channada is very knowledgable and friendly. She explained the difference in her wax from others. Her wax contains beeswax and honey, which helps the skin recover and heal. Very important and good for my sensitive skin.

Channada does not do this line of work just for the money, she does this because it's a passion and she wants to help people. She knows and understand that women need to take of themselves and keep their budgets in line. She got ALL of my areas, eeevvveerrryyything! Most places would charge extra for the lower stomach, side/thigh area, crack...but this is all included at no extra cost. I was afraid this session would hurt since it had been so long. It of course didn't feel amazing but not nearly as painful as other routine visits. Channada did a great job removing the strips quickly, applying pressure, and good conversation. I love that she double checks with both her eyes and hands to make sure all of the hair is removed and the areas are smooth. I was beyond pleased with my service and will be returning. If you read all of the reviews, you will see they are all consistent because Channanda at Amazing Wax is honestly amazing.

 

 K J. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 1/29/2018

Channada is FANTASTIC!!!!

I recently moved to the area and was worried that I wouldn't find a person who would be able to wax me like the woman I used to go to back in my hometown. Before I'd found the one I went to before moving, I'd gone through a string of disappointing and awful experiences at waxing salons. About 6 weeks after I moved, I was INCREDIBLY LUCKY to happen across Channada and the Amazing Wax website (especially because I was told by a couple people that there weren't many good waxing professionals in the area).

I booked an appointment, but was so nervous about the quality of services I would be receiving that I almost backed out and canceled. In the end I decided to go to the appointment, and Channada absolutely exceeded ALL of my expectations! She immediately put me at ease with her soothing and professional manner as she explained the different waxes and techniques she was using. She waxes quickly and as painlessly as humanly possible and can instinctively sense how you are feeling. If she pulled off a patch that she senses was particularly painful, she would adjust her method instantly and apply pressure in a way that eased the pain almost immediately.

Channada develops incredible relationships with her clients. Every time I go back, she remembers the exact amount of weeks it had been since I was last in as well as what we talked about, and we are always able to pick up our conversation where we left off last time. By my fourth or fifth time going to see her, we were on a first name basis and greeting each other like old friends (a status I never quite got to with the lady from my hometown who I adored and who I had been going to for over a year and a half)! Channada is definitely hands down the nicest, warmest, and most efficient waxing professional I've ever encountered. She has never made me feel as though my hair type was "particularly difficult" to remove, or that I needed to wait until the hair could be braided to come in for a wax (as was told to me at some of the aforementioned awful experience salons). I always left appointments with her feeling smooth and content.

I very highly recommend Channada to anyone! She has my business as long as she is geographically accessible!

 

Taylor T. - Arlington, VA

5.0 star rating 11/13/2017

Channada is AMAZING. She is an absolute pleasure - so well informed and makes you feel extremely comfortable. I go to see her monthly and have been thrilled with the results. I have told all of my friends to visit Amazing Wax!

 

Ari V. - San Francisco, CA

5.0 star rating 10/23/2017

My friend recommend Amazing Wax to me and it truly lives up to its name. I love the convenience of making appointments on-line. This is the best wax service that I've ever had. Channada is extremely professional and made me feel comfortable during my Brazilian Wax, especially because she sanitizes everything. She even uses an aloe vera wax and it left me with smooth skin, no irritation, and no bumps. I'll definitely be a regular customer.

 

Paradise M. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 9/28/2017

Channada Is absolutely AMAZING!!! The name of her business speaks for itself! She is extremely skilled in her craft. She makes the experience enjoyable and comfortable (comfort is extremely huge for me) Her studio is extremely clean and she possess superb customer service skills! She talks to you and informs you of the benefits to waxing! I love her and I highly recommend her for ALL your waxing needs.

Thanks Channada!

 

Carrie L. - Springfield, VA

5.0 star rating 9/13/2017

Channada did my first wax ever, and let me just say, I refuse to go anywhere else. I read raving reviews about her knowledge and skills on yelp, which encouraged me to go here for my first experience.  She knows how to relax you when your mind is all over the place -worrying about pain. She is gentle, quick and thorough AND has the best prices after much research.  I will be going to her as long as I live near the Arlington area.

Rebecca C. - Falls Church, VA

5.0 star rating 8/11/2017

I was very nervous about having this done being  my first time. But having read the reviews I decided to give it a try with Chanda. Everything that was said is right. She was amazing. Yes there's pain but I took 2 Aleve before and it wasn't quite so bad. Chanda does everything to make this a good experience. She's reasonably priced and just warm and super friendly. If you want a Brazilian this is the place to go.

 

Aura R.- Arlington, VA

 5.0 star rating 5/18/2017

Channada is amazing, very personable and gentle! First time waxer (Brazilian) and she made me extremely comfortable and took extra precaution. The wax used is better than anything used before -- no after effects, discomfort or irritation. Very clean studio with new equipment for every client. Channada is very flexible with timing and was able to accommodate me when I requested an earlier appointment. Will DEFINITELY will be going back every month!!

 

Molly A. - Washington, DC

5.0 star rating 4/23/2017

I got my first full face wax about a week ago and had the best experience! Channada made me feel so comfortable and was easy to talk to. I also had an eyebrow tinting and I love the way my eyebrows looks.

 

Aimee G. - Falls Church, VA

 5.0 star rating 4/14/2017

This was my first time going to amazing wax and I gotta say the service was great. She was courteous, and professional. Prices are reasonable not like other places that charge so much more. Channada I will most definitely come back again and send my family and friends.

 

Bunna K. - Sterling, VA

5.0 star rating 3/31/2017

 

The owner, Channada is very courteous, friendly, and attentive. She always has a smile! She made me feel comfortable during the entire eyebrow waxing appointment. The store is very organized, bright, and clean. The location is easy to find and I will definitely be back.